Roanoke County Pipeline Advisory Committee

Roanoke County Appointed Members

  • Max Beyer (Hollins) 
  • Roberta Bondurant (Windsor Hills)
  • Keith Garman (Bradshaw Citizens Association)
  • Louise Garman (Catawba)
  • Robert (Rob) Guiles (Catawba Civic League)
  • Steve Hanes (Bt. Mountain/Preserve Roanoke)
  • Sean Horne (Roanoke Regional Home Builders)
  • Deedie Kagey (Vinton)
  • Dan Miles (Roanoke Valley Resource Authority)
  • A. J. Phillips (Sencontrology)
  • David C. Perry (Blue Ridge Land Conservancy)
  • Gary Robertson (Western Virginia Water Authority)
  • Ann Rogers (Cave Spring)
  • Rob Shinn (Designee for EQT)
  • Joyce Waugh (Roanoke Regional Chamber)
  • Jim Woltz (Planning Commission)


The Roanoke County Pipeline Advisory Committee (PAC) is an advisory committee to provide an opportunity for key stakeholders to assist both the Board in its review of the potential benefits of the pipeline as well as potential impacts to citizens, businesses and natural resources within the County. The key roles and responsibilities of the PAC members are as follows:

  • Review materials presented
  • Identify key concerns and issues
  • Provide and present input, advise and feedback on pertinent issues
  • Explore potential areas of agreement around key issues
  • Provide advise on the most effective manner of involving the general public at key points in the project
  • Participate in all meetings


The PAC is composed of sixteen (16) members appointed by the Board of Supervisors on March 10, 2015.

For More Information

If you have any questions or would like more information, please contact Philip Thompson at 540-772-2068, ext. 365. or visit Roanoke County's Mountain Valley Pipeline Information webpage.

For updates, please subscribe to the Pipeline Advisory Committee News Flash category on our Notify Me page.