Click to Home
Go To Search
Board of Supervisors
Official Roanoke County Seal
Deborah C. Jacks
Clerk to the Board

Board of Supervisors

5204 Bernard Dr.
Fourth Floor
Roanoke, VA  24018-0798

Ph: (540) 772-2003
Cell: (540) 494-2627
Fx: (540) 772-2193

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

The Board of Supervisors sets policies that govern Roanoke County and provides high-quality delivery of services at reasonable costs to the citizens of Roanoke County.

The Roanoke County Board of Supervisors is comprised of five board members who serve four-year terms. Each year the Board elects one member as Chairman and another member as Vice Chairman. The County operates under the County Administrator form of government.

Magisterial Districts
The board is an elected body of five members representing magisterial districts of approximately 18,000 citizens each:
  • Catawba District
  • Cave Spring District
  • Hollins District
  • Vinton District
  • Windsor Hills District

The Board of Supervisors enacts ordinances, establishes policies, sets the tax rates, and approves the budget in accordance with the desires of the residents and applicable state and federal laws.

The Board of Supervisors is not only a governing body, it's members are also an active part of our community. The Board acknowledges the accomplishments of citizens and businesses in a variety of ways, from recognitions at regular Board meetings, to attending ribbon cutting events across the County.